Researching

As I really dig into my research, trying to find out what vision boards are all about, I’m discovering that not many people have ever heard of a vision board. They aren’t a very common concept to most people which means that information about them isn’t so easy to find.

In my first blog post I will dive into the different website articles I’ve read over the past week. Specifically, the five websites that I have found to be most helpful.

screen-shot-2016-09-16-at-1-15-11-pm

How to Create an Empowering Vision Board

This first article was all about how a vision board works and how to make a vision board that will help me instead of hurting me. For example, I was excited to put a lot of fun and cute stuff on my board however, Mr. Canfield made a fair point that a cluttered vision board could attract chaos into your life.

Screen Shot 2016-09-16 at 1.24.36 PM.png

The Reason Vision Boards Work and How to Make One

This article taught me that your vision board should focus not only on what you want to do, but also how you want to feel. Anything that inspires you and motivates you can go on your vision board. By constantly seeing your board you are visualizing where you want to be, and visualization is an exercise of the mind that pushes you to do what it takes to get you where you want to be.

screen-shot-2016-09-22-at-10-06-18-am

How to Make a Dream Board

If you’ve ever visited WikiHow.com you know that every post is basically just a how to on almost anything. Posts are written and edited by people all over the world. So as goes the rest of the site, this article was simply a step-by-step for creating a dream board. (For future reference a dream board is the same thing as a vision board.)

screen-shot-2016-09-22-at-10-08-21-am

What is a Vision Board?

This website was definitely the most helpful, considering its a whole website dedicated to vision boards and blogging about them. One website alone was able to tell me pretty much everything I needed to get started on my blog and get me way more excited about starting my own vision board.

screen-shot-2016-09-22-at-10-09-20-am

How to Make a Vision Board

Since this was the last website I visited there was a lot of repeated information and things I had already gotten out of other websites. However, I read this article on a different day than the others so it was a nice refresher course on everything I would need and all I had to include.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

