A Vision Board

A vision board is a tool used to refine, direct, and maintain focus on a certain life goals. Literally, a vision board is a board on which you exhibit images that represent what you want to be, do or have in your life.

The purpose of a vision board is to help you accomplish your goals and ultimately become a better you. You set goals in the beginning, and then represent those goals through the use of images, quotes, and small items. These tokens should better promote you to invest in yourself, and to accomplish any goal you set out to.

As I begin to think more about my vision board, I’ve come to the conclusion that I will need to use the materials I already have. Seeing as I do not have a job and I am too busy with other activities to have one at the moment. However, I used to do a lot of scrapbooking, so hopefully this doesn’t turn out to be too huge of a challenge.

For the base of my board I will be replacing the fabric from an old photo board I found. I’ve chosen to replace the fabric rather than leaving it as is, because I’m redoing my room and I want the board to match everything else in my room.

 

Screen Shot 2016-10-04 at 9.54.16 AM.png

This is the before image and I will share the after picture once I finish replacing the fabric.

The details describing what I decide put on my board will be further discussed in my next blog post.

Leave a Reply

