Fixer Upper

This has been a really confusing process so far. When it comes to figuring out what goals I want on my vision board, and replacing the fabric on my board is proving to be harder than I thought it would be. So, I’m a little behind schedule, but I hope to get back on track this weekend.

Eight years ago, my basement flooded with about five inches of water. The water destroyed much of the old, wooden antiques we had and we needed to tear up the carpet. One of the things down in the basement was this board that I’m trying to fix up.

flooded-basement

The different parts of the board include the wood back, then there’s this material that’s kind of similar to foam except it’s a bit more stable. Then there’s the fabric that I was in the process of fixing up. As it turns out, that mysterious material between the wood and the fabric got a little torn up in the flood. So, in order to replace the fabric, I need to replace this strange material as well.

I know now that my board will be about going to church and going on mission trips and essentially just growing more in my faith. So far, I’ve collected a few things to put on my board, It’s just about getting the parts replaced.

Leave a Reply

